Home Page of Author Andy Munro

I am a retired Design Engineer based in the UK. I have also lived in Germany and Hong Kong. I have travelled extensively in Europe, the USA and Far East and I use that experience in my writing.

My first book was published in 2020 and at the time of writing I have four books available in eBook, kindle and paperback formats. My book writing has developed into the Kirkland Finn series of Military action novels and The Cursed series of western cowboy adventures, based in the wild west of America in 1870’s.

Writing my first published book, Finn’s Quest, took nine months to complete with over 97,000 words, 385 pages and 31 chapters.

My books are focussed on believable action, interesting locations, realistic characters and dialogue.

The KIRKLAND FINN books are centred around the main character, a Captain in the British Army, SAS Regiment. Finn gets into realistic situations that he has to navigate his way out of. There is not lots of sex and foul language like some writers in this genre focus on, my Finn books are about action, fast paced, with an explosive ending.

The SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION ¬†historical wild west action-adventure books are a modern twist on a very tired and warn out formula. A SIX-GUN, SIX OUTLAWS, SIX BOOKS. As such I have written the books in same style as the Kirkland Finn novels, the same type of realistic action tinged with a little humour and a number of twists and turns. If you like Finn, you’ll like the Edward Landon books. Also, all of the locations I write about in the western books, even if I’ve changed the name, I’ve physically visited at some time in the past while touring the USA. Not many authors in this genre can claim that one. If your bored with the same old, same old, western books then why not give this series a try.

I hope you like my books, feedback is welcome, especially the nice ones.

You can contact me via twitter at @KirklandFinn.


22-Dec-20¬† – FINN’S QUEST – (Kirkland Finn Book #1)

15-Mar-21 – SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION (1) : BAXTER – (Wild West Thriller)

1-Apr-21 – END OF EXISTENCE – (Kirkland Finn Book # 2)

1-May-21 – SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION (2) : SWEDE – (Wild West Thriller)

1-July-21 – SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION (3) : WILSON – (Wild West Thriller)

1-Sept-21 – SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION (4) : MILLER – (Wild West Thriller)

1-Nov-21 – SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION (5) : BLACK ARROW – (Wild West Thriller)

Currently being written by Andy

Planned for : 1-Dec-21 – KIRKLAND FINN – BOOK #3 – Finn is on the trail of a gang leader who has stolen military technology from the British government.

Planned for : 1-Jan-22 – SIX-GUN RETRIBUTION (6) : STRANIK The final hard hitting instalment.